post bacc program or biology undergrad degree

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Smittyballz

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,
I have posted many questions on this website and have been given great advice. Where I am at now is debating on whether I should go directly into a post bacc program or go back and get my undergrad biology degree. In earning my degree I will be taking chem I and chem II also bio I bio II. Also 8 courses in biology. I have not taken any science courses and am going to be graduating from a small state school in may with a bachelor's degree in Psych gpa 3.77. My past transcripts at other schools bring my total gpa down to a 2.8. I am in no rush to get into med school. I was wondering if it will look better, worse, or the same if I got my second bachelor's degree in biology at the school I am currently attending(financial reasons) My plans if I got my bachelors degree would to go to Harvard Extension after to finish with my other prereques. Any advice would be appreciated. Is this too long of a process? I am very confident that I can get all A's Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

Smittyballz said:
Hello,