1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Post Bacc Student

Discussion in 'Nontraditional Students' started by Sugar plum, Aug 3, 2011.

1. Sugar plum

Pre-Medical
    I recently graduated from UCSD with a very low cumGPA of 2.9 as a physiology and neuroscience major and minor in psych. I struggled with depression/anxiety disorder and had a hard time managing grades. Now that I graduated I applied for the post bacc for pre health students at UCSD which has very limited space and is for underprivileged students, and I was not admitted. I now enrolled as a limited status student to do post-bacc work on my own for two years, I plan to begin to apply to medical schools next Spring so if I were to be accepted anywhere I would be looking at matriculation in FALL '13. I want to know what classes would be best to take just as many repeats of any C's and B's that I can? Or should I just focus on retaking my pre-med reqs or should I also repeat upper div bio classes I did poorly in?