post bacc vs masters

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

nena

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
okay, here's my situation: my undergrad sci gpa is really low..like a 2.5 and my cumulative gpa is a 2.9. i graduated 2 years ago and then went to med school in a foreign country. i did 1.5 years and came back this march to do the mcat. i got into a masters program to get an ms in med micro & immuno. my question is, should i go ahead and do the ms or should i do post bacc instead?? i just don't know if taking some undergrad classes would be best to boost my sci gpa or if i should start new with a masters...

what to do...what to do.... :confused: :confused: :confused: any advice would be greatly appreciated!!

Members don't see this ad.

nena said:
okay, here's my situation: my undergrad sci gpa is really low..like a 2.5 and my cumulative gpa is a 2.9. i graduated 2 years ago and then went to med school in a foreign country. i did 1.5 years and came back this march to do the mcat. i got into a masters program to get an ms in med micro & immuno. my question is, should i go ahead and do the ms or should i do post bacc instead?? i just don't know if taking some undergrad classes would be best to boost my sci gpa or if i should start new with a masters...

what to do...what to do.... :confused: :confused: :confused: any advice would be greatly appreciated!!