Pre-med/psychology schedule

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

aishapremed

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,

I am pretty new to actually writing on sdn but have been reading for a while now.
I just wanted to know if the schedule I made looks like a good plan. I am a psychology major, starting my sophomore year this fall 2015. This schedule starts with my sophomore year till senior year.

Classes I have already taken that aren't in the schedule:
Chy 1 + lab
bio 1 +lab
algebra
pre-calculus
psychology 102
another psy course
freshmen seminar class
public speaking
macroeconomics 101
english 101

Screen Shot 2015-08-26 at 9.08.14 PM.png
Screen Shot 2015-08-26 at 9.08.34 PM.png
Screen Shot 2015-08-26 at 9.11.34 PM.png

I am already shadowing at a hospital, and at a clinic( which is amazing). I am also going to be doing research fro the entire year (800 hrs). Will be tutoring next semester for chem.

How does this look and is there anything you would recommend? Thank you.

Members don't see this ad.

It's really hard and often futile to plan in great detail 3 years in advance. Focus on the year ahead of you.

Reactions: 1 user
It's really hard and often futile to plan in great detail 3 years in advance. Focus on the year ahead of you.
Does the freshmen fall 2015 look too easy? Because instead of taking bio 107 I chose to take A&P b/c I want to take the class w/ a great teacher in the spring, the teacher in the fall is really hard.

Members don't see this ad :)
Does the freshmen fall 2015 look too easy? Because instead of taking bio 107 I chose to take A&P b/c I want to take the class w/ a great teacher in the spring, the teacher in the fall is really hard.

No one outside of your institution will really be able to tell you what an "easy" or "hard" schedule looks like.