Pre-Pharmacy Program @ Seattle U

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Mr Tang

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I am thinking of going into Pharmacy and wanted to know more about the Pre-Pharmacy program at SU.

Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

Or you can check out their website. ;)

Members don't see this ad :)
Hey Tang,

I graduated from SU 2004 and they didn't have a pre-pharm program at the time I graduated. Plus a pre-pharm program can be fulfilled by taking the neccessary pre-req classes, which depends on which schools you applied to. So bottom line, know the pre-requisites that needs to be filled for the pharmacy school you want to go to.

good luck.

I have talked to a bunch of people at SU and it turns out that they only have a Pre-Medicine program. I am not sure if I should go to SU or UW as an undergraduate.

I have talked to a bunch of people at SU and it turns out that they only have a Pre-Medicine program. I am not sure if I should go to SU or UW as an undergraduate.

You can major in anything (for ex: biology), as long as you fulfill the prereqs for the schools that you plan to apply to in the future. And you can always join a pre-pharmacy club if SeattleU has one. Personally if I still live up in Seattle (I live in Cali now), I would attend UW if I get accepted because of the cheaper tuition.

If money is an issue, I would just take the pre reqs elsewhere since SU tuition is so high!

Also it depends on what school u want to go to. If you want to go to UW, then being an undergrad there helps since you can do things that can help your application by maybe volunteering @ the UW Med center, join the pre-pharmacy club and get to know some of the faculty from the UW SOP.

Good luck!

True. UW has a Pre-Pharmacy program and everything. But SU has much smaller class sizes so I thought that I'd benefit more if I went to SU.