prep-advice for part-1

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

keerthi

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
hello everyone,
I am a dentist in INDIA.I am coming to US in february on a student visa.I am planing to take my part-1 in july.
I am confused where to start my preparation from,I want your advice regarding the following
1) Is the time i have sufficient for my preparation
2) howabout joining kaplan for coaching,which has a centre in india
3) how efficient are the dental decks,What are they?from where could I get them/howmuch do they cost.
Hope someone out there could lead me through.

keerthi

Members don't see this ad.

Hi Keerthi,

Dental Decks are flash cards .There are about 1000 decks and they are very useful and you must be very thorough with them for the NBDE .

You have enough time for preparation.from Feb to July.

I think if you can get hold of kaplan Notes That is enough .

Study kaplan notes,decks and ASDA reprints .

Hope this helpsb

thanx samudsri for ur advice,
I think u r from India,I wanted to know if i could be carying any textbooks with me when i come to the US,for my preparation for national boards.please do advice
keerthi

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi keerthi,

Get as many Text books as you can.becaz they will be very useful for reference.

Samudsri

thank u oce again,
I have one more queri ,since I have 45 days time in INdia I am planing to join kaplan coaching for part-1 ,how helpfull is it for my preparation,please do advice
keerthi