Prerequisite Coursework for Pharmacy

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Pharmacy321

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
from what i've read, people either take 2-3 years of prerequistite coursework.

I was just curious how many people took 2 years and how many people have taken 3 years, and why

I was also wondering how hard the classes are during that period, comparing to regular highschool classes, and AP highschool classes

helphelphelp me :]]

thanks guys

Members don't see this ad.

I'm only in my 2nd semester of my freshman year so am probably not much help. BUT being honest with myself I KNOW it's going to take me 3 years at least to complete things. Reason for that is simply that I've been out of high school for 6 years now and need to start further back to catch up. I've taken a full course load so far but don't feel much further ahead then I did when I started. :laugh: At this point I'd almost be ok if it took me 4 years, I never realized how normal it is for it to take longer till I came here.

How hard are the classes compared to high school and AP high school...