Private Practice Pulm Crit Insight

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

DRHEH

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,
I am a banana car physician currently in a medium size healthcare system. Looking to relocate Due to family reasons.
I had my first interview with a private practice group last week. The job is a nice mix of pulm and crit.
If any of the folks in private practice can give insight on how days are, how many patients do you see, are you happy, work life balance… etc. Thanks in advance to anyone who replies. All the best.

Members don't see this ad.

Side note what is Banana Car Physician? I googled it and it just led me back here.

1628625263946.png

Not to leave you hanging and hijack the post, I will provide some answer for you. Dont know how helpful this will be for you.

Anyway I personally do a primarily pulmonary outpatient (and my other outpatient subspecialty) and I cover my colleagues for some weekends and holidays when they need ICU coverage (like Sabbath saturdays, other religious holidays etc...). So my set up isn't a common one.