Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Dismiss Notice
Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.

Problem with Transcript

Discussion in 'Pre-Pharmacy' started by hicksj2, Dec 22, 2005.

1. hicksj2

hicksj2 Junior Member

Hi guys, just had a problem and was hoping someone who has been through this could help me out.

I have a Bachelors and Masters and am going back and taking pre-reqs to try and enter pharmacy school. About 6 years ago I took Biology I at a community college in Alabama and received a C. Therefore just like some of you the best thing to do is to retake courses (especially science) that you did not do great in.
    Therefore this semester I retook the biology at a community college here in Florida along with some other classes. I just received my final grades which I will show below. I received an A in biology. But unlike the other classes it only list an A as my grade and hours attempted. Apparently they don't give me earned hours, passed hours, or GPA quality points since I have already made an A,B,or C in the class in the past. But I know for a fact that many people here retake classes to improve there chances for pharmacy school. Does it matter that I get no quality points or is all that matters is that pharmcas/pharmacy schools want to see is that I took the class and got an A. I will list the section below. Thanks for your help.

Course Title Final Grade Attempted Earned GPA Quality Points

BSC 1010C A 4.000 0.000 0.000 0.00
    BSC 2093C A 4.000 4.000 4.000 16.00
    CHM 1025C A 4.000 4.000 4.000 16.00
    SPC 1600 A 3.000 3.000 3.000 12.00

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. hicksj2

hicksj2 Junior Member