PS Review Please!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

adrian710

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
IF ANYONE HAS 5 MIN TO READ MY PS AND GIVE ME FEEDBACK I'LL LOVE YOU FOREVER!
THANK YOU!

Soccer and medicine - they seem worlds apart, but both have molded me into the individual I am today and whom I look to be in the future. Soccer has motivated me to become the best at what I do and push me to always work on my weaknesses. Medicine has humbled me, challenged my adolescent years, and given me a bright purpose for my future.

Raised by a second-generation Italian mother and first-generation English father, my passion for soccer is unyielding. I have played ever since I was a little boy. I first started playing in the neighborhood casual recreational league, but as I grew older, I started playing more competitively, and eventually started playing for one of the highest rated Michigan travel soccer clubs, known as Vardar.
Vardar brought a new dimension into my life. All of a sudden, at 13 years old, I started training three to four times a week just so I could make the starting team for the weekend games or upcoming showcasing tournaments. I was motivated and did not accept my failures, but greeted them with a challenge and long hours after my teammates had already gone home. I remember one particular afternoon; I spent three hours after practice solely working on my free kicks, improving every detail in my technique. I am a team player as well. My work ethic exceeds success for myself and radiates to my teammates.

By the age of fourteen I was picked to play for Vardar’s Youth Academy team. We were exceptional players and at this point in my career I was considering soccer as my future professional career choice. But then something happened in my life that had more impact on me than anything soccer related ever could have.