PTCAS - Science Course (What to take this semester) PLEASE HELP

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

rsflores

Reaction score
I had some questions about the PT admissions process and I needed some advice on what to do.

I am having trouble on figuring out what the best science to take this semester is.

I am currently an Undergrad at Utica College and they are my top choice for graduate school. They have a policy where you cannot get lower than a B- in your science prerequisites. I have gotten B's and A's in everything except for the first Physics class where I got a C.

I have completed most of my prerequisites for Utica College. I took Physics 1 and 2 over the summer and I ended up with a "C" in 151 and an "A" in 152. I understand that if I want admission into Utica's PT program I will need to retake 151 this semester. Although, this is not the Utica standard, other DPT schools might be willing to accept it (however I know my best chance is to retake it).

My other science option to take this semester is the General Biology, which is required by most other DPT schools. I am planning on applying to PT schools in Summer 2019 and I am most likely graduating in December 2019. This means that I can retake Physics for a better grade which will show on my application OR I can take BIO and it will show that I have all my science prerequisites finished (and I would just have to include a section that says I will be retaking Physics the following semester since my grade in the class is low).