Dismiss Notice
SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

Q about school(s) and saturation

Discussion in 'Pre-Pharmacy' started by gochi, May 6, 2007.

1. gochi

Hey,

Can someone please provide a list of PRIVATE pharamcy schools ?

Also, what ideas do you guys have on the saturation of pharmacists ?

Lastly, does the admissions comitee look favourably upon applicants who are taking a full course load, 4 courses, vs and applicant who is not, < 4 courses?

Thanks-alot!

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. sdn1977

sdn1977 Senior Member

I can't give you the whole list on private pharmacy schools - have you checked the FAQs? Stay here long enough & someone is bound to give you that answer.

When I graduated (a lifetime or more ago for most of you), the market for pharmacists was saturated. What do you want to know about that time? I think it has occured to that same degree one other time since I've been licensed.

My experience with adcoms is they want to see how you do when you take the most challenging program you are able to take, given your circumstance. The point is to find out in some way how you would handle the courseload they give you.

Good luck!

4. gochi

Well, I think that alot of students are enrolling into pharm schools, so in about 4-5 yrs will their be a lower demand for pharmacists ? Will the salaries decline ?