Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Question about AMCAS forms-

Discussion in 'Re-Applicants [ MD / DO ]' started by Tas, Mar 26, 2004.

  1. Tas

    Tas Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    1
    When we re-apply for the coming cycle, do they copy over the information from the last time?(like the transcript?) or do we have to reenter EVERYTHING that we put in last time?

    I have over 200 college hours and it took FOREVER to put it all in...

    Just curious so I know what to plan for when they open 2005 up...
     
  2. Maxip

    Maxip Member
    7+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    You have to start from scratch... :(
     
  3. Tas

    Tas Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    1
    UGHHHH well, I once wondered how they could make this process MORE tedious and time consuming... now I see... I wonder who sits around and figures out ways to make this process more difficult.
     
  4. Wahooali

    Wahooali The Real Sydney Bristow
    7+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,318
    Likes Received:
    0
    It depends when you applied last. I started the application process the first year it went all online (2002), so nothing was saved. If you applied during one of the last cycle, my understanding is that is should still carry over. However, regardless of that, the new AMCAS for 2005 matriculation should be up the beginning of May. Good luck!
     
  5. Reckoning

    Reckoning Senior Member
    10+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    4
    Status:
    Resident [Any Field]
  6. Maxip

    Maxip Member
    7+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Guess I was wrong.. I applied in 2002 and then again this year and had to do it all over. Good to see that they at least got that right.
     
  7. XCanadianRagwee

    XCanadianRagwee Membership Revoked
    Removed

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Uh they had this is place for you. Unless you were drunk and didn't realize that all your stuff was still there...
     
  8. Maxip

    Maxip Member
    7+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes... I was drunk when I filled out my AMCAS application.
     
  9. XCanadianRagwee

    XCanadianRagwee Membership Revoked
    Removed

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    hell yeahs...
     
  10. Tas

    Tas Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    1

    Woooo Hoooo :D


    Oh my - Getting drunk while filling it out? THAT might lead to some slight typos!
     

Share This Page