question about applying...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bkrichev

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
hey everyone. i just had a few questions. hopefully someone has the time/knowledge to answer them. i'm a graduate of stony brook university (may 2005), now taking my pre-reqs at another college. i plan on taking the MCAT this upcoming August. however, i also plan on sending my applications in early june. the thing is, by then i'll have only completed 7 of the 8 science courses required, but i was actually planning on taking the last class this upcoming fall, opposed to taking it in the summer, because i really want to focus on the MCAT, and nothing else. so, my question is... by me waiting until the fall semester to take the last class, will i be effected with when schools actually start looking at my application, or will they still look when it's received? any advice will help! thanks in advance, and good luck!

Members don't see this ad.

bkrichev said:
hey everyone. i just had a few questions. hopefully someone has the time/knowledge to answer them. i'm a graduate of stony brook university (may 2005), now taking my pre-reqs at another college. i plan on taking the MCAT this upcoming August. however, i also plan on sending my applications in early june. the thing is, by then i'll have only completed 7 of the 8 science courses required, but i was actually planning on taking the last class this upcoming fall, opposed to taking it in the summer, because i really want to focus on the MCAT, and nothing else. so, my question is... by me waiting until the fall semester to take the last class, will i be effected with when schools actually start looking at my application, or will they still look when it's received? any advice will help! thanks in advance, and good luck!