• AMA with Certified Student Loan Professional

Join SDN on December 7th at 6:00 PM Eastern as we host Andrew Paulson of StudentLoanAdvice.com for an AMA webinar. He'll be answering your questions about how to best manage your student loans. Register now!

Question about Pre-Reqs

kevinrho

7+ Year Member
Aug 24, 2009
CA
  1. Dental Student
    I couldn't find a thread stating this question so can someone help answer my question?

I am a predental student and was wondering if most dental schools require a full year of Ochem lab with a full year of Ochem lecture.

My school offers ochem lab separately from ochem lecture so you don't really have to take the ochem lab portion if you don't need to. I know that some schools require at least 1 semester of lab, but do I need the second semester of ochem lab as well?

thanks

kevin

SuperTank

5+ Year Member
    Jul 7, 2009
    Phoenix
    1. Dental Student
      I couldn't find a thread stating this question so can someone help answer my question?

I am a predental student and was wondering if most dental schools require a full year of Ochem lab with a full year of Ochem lecture.

My school offers ochem lab separately from ochem lecture so you don't really have to take the ochem lab portion if you don't need to. I know that some schools require at least 1 semester of lab, but do I need the second semester of ochem lab as well?

thanks

kevin

All schools I am applying to require both OChem and the lab... same for biology, physics and gen chem.

flying rider

Jun 1, 2009
      1. Pre-Dental
        My school had the lecture separate from the labs as well and I took the year of ochem plus the 2 qtrs of lab. If you look at the prereqs on schools' websites, it'll usually say something like "1 year Organic Chemistry with lab" or something like that. Same with bio, physics and gen chem, I believe.

About the Ads

SuperPink

5+ Year Member
        Jul 16, 2009
        1. Dental Student