question about the DAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bebegirl01

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I recently took the DAT and didn't do so well. I studied the Kaplan blue book as well as Top Score. I felt like top score was totally off from the DAT (except for the organic) I have seen numerous threads about this DAT Destroyer and was wondering if it is really a good source to study from or are the people simply advertising the product? I just called and talked with Nancy and am debating whethere to get it.

And one last question... I will have 3 months before I can retake this exam. Can anyone suggest a study schedule during this time. I don't know how long it will take to get thru destroyer.

Thanks so much!:p

Members don't see this ad.

I got the Destroyer about 3 weeks ago and it seems pretty straight forward. I work full time so when I get off work I am able to go thru one complete section in about a few hours. I have taken the test twice before and didn't do well at all. My only study tool at that time was Kaplan. I hope that Destroyer does improve my score since I have heard so many positive things about it. Make sure you check with the schools that you are applying to as well because most schools will only except 3 DAT scores. Luckily the school I am applying to has a new rule (they only except test taken since Jan 2006) so I have two more chances. Hopefully I wont need it. Good luck to you!
By the way if you read some threads you will see that people have highlighted similar questions from Destroyer that were on their exams.

study schedule should be whenever you can but what you need to do is take upperlevel chem and bio classes that was the biggest help for me

Members don't see this ad :)