Question bank for the ITE

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

kazuma

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a CA1 and program stresses ITE performance fairly significantly. I always used questions banks in med school and for the USMLEs. I did about 90% of the Hall questions (some sections twice) until some of my classmates and especially the seniors started using the M5 board review Qbank online (http://m5boardreview.com) because its more like USMLE world. I like the explanations way better than Hall, so far I've been really impressed. Some of the CA3s say that these questions are more whats like on the actual ITEs while other pople say you only need big blue. Has anyone here had experience with the M5 questions - can I just do these questions and not study anything else - because theres only a month left.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
I have no experience with m5. But I took the written boards in August. I can tell you that the questions on the ASA website (old exams) come up a lot. At least the same themes. Do as many of those questions as you can and you will fly. I loved big blue too. Thank you for your time.

Members don't see this ad :)
I have no experience with m5. But I took the written boards in August. I can tell you that the questions on the ASA website (old exams) come up a lot. At least the same themes. Do as many of those questions as you can and you will fly. I loved big blue too. Thank you for your time.

+1 with above statement. Old ASA exam questions were great and several repeat questions word for word on real exam. Questions I got wrong or wasn't sure about I looked up myself (imagine trying to make your own explanations). Add Hall, Faust, and Big Blue, that's a solid study plan.

The ACE questions are also solid.