Question on hole punching rules

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Shinpe

Full Member
10+ Year Member
Joined
May 22, 2009
Messages
341
Reaction score
0
So I have two questions for hole-punching rules:

1. Every diagram to the next is only ONE fold right? In a couple of topscore questions, it seemed (to me at least) that it was impossible to go between the two diagrams with one fold no matter how long I stared.

2. Can the diagrams be rotated? I thought NO and have been doing all the CDP and TS and Achiever like that but I heard from some one that it does not say that in the rules, so it's technically allowed, but she said it's rarely encountered. Any comments on this one??

Thanks
 
Its suppose to be only 1 fold per step.

The paper cannot be rotated.

I am very sure of this because Both Kaplan BB and Barrons DAT mention this.

ALso when I took the Kaplan course the instructor taught us this. Plus when I took DAT last time nothing was away from these rules.
🙂
 
Top