1. The SDN iPhone App is back and free through November! Get it today and please post a review on the App Store!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice

question regarding RFU AP program

Discussion in 'Postbaccalaureate Programs' started by worried22, Dec 1, 2005.

1. worried22

worried22 Junior Member

Pre-Medical
    Hi, I am new to the thread and I have a question for anyone who is currently attending the AP program at RFU, has attended it, or knows anything about it. Specifically, I graduated this past May and began applying to medical schools over the summer. I have a good GPA, 3.73, but unfortunately, due to uncontrollable circumstances on the day of the MCAT this past August, I did not do well at all. I received a 10 in bio. science, but only 6 in physical science and verbal reasoning, even though my 3 practice test scores from Kaplan over the summer indicated that I was receiving 11 in vr and 8 in ps. Therefore, I am sure many of you understand the frustration I am now facing. I would very much like to go to CMS, but due to my MCAT score, I realize that won't be possible for fall of '06. Therefore, I would very much like to do the AP program at RFU next fall. However, I was wondering if anyone could tell me what they think my chances might be given both my GPA and MCAT score. I would really appreciate any advice. Thanks so much.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. markboonya

markboonya Senior Member
    5+ Year Member

u can retake mcats this april. although your application will be a little late, the scores will still arrive on time to be considered for the fall 2006 class. i dont think the 22 will fly at any of the smp programs.

4. madonna

madonna Senior Member
    5+ Year Member

Medical Student
    i think you should save yourself some $$$, retake the mcat and apply for 07.

5. NRAI2001

NRAI2001 3K Member
    10+ Year Member

Yea retake the mcat, u have a good gpa :thumbup:

6. ucsb101

ucsb101 Senior Member
    7+ Year Member