Questions about Postpartum Hemorrhaging

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lupastudent

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone!
I'm a university student currently working on a project about postpartum hemorrhaging (PPH) and researching different devices used to stop bleeding during PPH. The only marketed device I've found so far is the Bakri Balloon, and I was wondering what kind of experiences (good or bad) people have had with using the device. Also, has anyone thought of any other non-surgical designs/ways that could stop the bleeding, possibly using something like a vacuum system to contract the uterus or something similar to a TENS machine to induce contractions?
Thank you!

Members don't see this ad.

Hi everyone!
I'm a university student currently working on a project about postpartum hemorrhaging (PPH) and researching different devices used to stop bleeding during PPH. The only marketed device I've found so far is the Bakri Balloon, and I was wondering what kind of experiences (good or bad) people have had with using the device. Also, has anyone thought of any other non-surgical designs/ways that could stop the bleeding, possibly using something like a vacuum system to contract the uterus or something similar to a TENS machine to induce contractions?
Thank you!