Apr 8, 2010
Status
Pre-Pharmacy
Hi everybody! I am excited to have my very first post and to briefly introduce myself, I majored in chemistry in undergrad, thinking only about chemistry graduate school, but decided not to pursue a graduate degree after not enjoying the research experience.

I am currently in Master of Accounting (MAcc) program, because I enjoyed accounting classes, but I have been considering becoming a pharmacist, because my personality seems more suitable. I like problem solving, genuinely caring, and independent.

I am wondering how I should fulfill the prerequisite courses for the pharmacy school. I know that different schools have different prerequisite courses are different, but roughly I need to take:

2 semesters of Biology, Microbiology, Physiology, Anatomy, and Public Speech -> for sure

Two semesters of o-chem and biochem -> if I can retake them. I got B, B+, and C+, respectively.

1. Are there specific post bacc programs for prepharm option? Most of the post bacc courses that I was able to find online and this forum focus on premed.
2. Most of the deadlines seem passed... Maybe pursue the "informal" post bacc programs?
3. I am currently in Michigan for grad school, but I am originally from California, so I definitely want to go back. Any post bacc programs to be recommended in California? (I am a Cal. resident)

Any help will be appreciated! :)

sUrface

10+ Year Member
Apr 4, 2008
Status
I am wondering how I should fulfill the prerequisite courses for the pharmacy school. I know that different schools have different prerequisite courses are different, but roughly I need to take:

2 semesters of Biology, Microbiology, Physiology, Anatomy, and Public Speech -> for sure

Two semesters of o-chem and biochem -> if I can retake them. I got B, B+, and C+, respectively.

1. Are there specific post bacc programs for prepharm option? Most of the post bacc courses that I was able to find online and this forum focus on premed.