Questions that need answering! Plz help!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Copy-pasted from Pre-Medical Allopathic subforum:

Warning: This is a long post. However, I am hoping that some of you will take the time to read through it and answer the questions scattered across the post.

Hello,

I created this thread because I want a critical/honest evaluation of where I am as an applicant for a MD or DO program. I am not making this thread to seek pity or to be comforted. I hate feeling regret and kicking myself over the past - I just want some advice that make me look forward to a pathway that I can focus all my efforts toward.

About myself:

I am a senior at the UM AA. I am majoring in Neuroscience.

ACADEMICS:

* Current University of Michigan cumulative GPA: 3.572 (from 86 credits)
- 1 retake (Orgo I)
- 1 W (Inorganic Chem)
* "Projected" final cumulative GPA: 3.64

* Freshman GPA:3.52
* Sophomore GPA: 3.62
* Junior GPA: 3.68
* "Projected' senior/super-senior GPA: 3.75

* Current calculated "MD" science GPA: 3.4 (from 46 credits)
* "Projected" final "MD" science GPA: 3.63
* Current calculated "DO" science GPA: 3.49 (from 38 credits)
* "Projected" final "DO" science GPA: 3.7

* Total Overall Credits: 99
- 13 from AP examinations (Voided AP Bio credit because I elected to take Intro Bio)
* Total Credits taken: 86
- Freshman Year: 38
- Sophomore Year: 25 (29 if counting Orgo I retake)
- Junior Year: 23 (originally 27 before Inorganic Chem withdraw)
- Senior Year: 34 necessary
~ 27 will be from science courses

I know I 'slowed down' my pace. I am well aware that I could have taken additional classes some semesters and still have done well, but I can't worry about that now.

QUESTION: How is my GPA when considering the amount of credits taken? Is it okay for 'low-tier' MD programs? Is it okay for DO schools?