1. This forum is for support and discussion only. Please promote test prep materials/services (including AMAs) in the Special Offers subforum only. Thanks!
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Really Need Help/Advice

Discussion in 'PCAT Discussions' started by 239493, Dec 31, 2008.

1. 239493

Pre-Pharmacy
    Alright, I am taking the PCAT on Jan 24. I just started studying Monday and reviewed math in the Kaplan book. I wish I could have started studying earlier, but I had to ace my classes for the semester. I am trying to get into the University of Rhode Island School Of Pharmacy, which is extremely difficult to get into. So basically I have 23 days to study for this thing, I need advice because I am freaking out and i need to score at least a 400 to get in. Any suggestions?

2. FarscapeGirl

5+ Year Member

Pharmacy Student
    I don't know how long it's been since you've been in school and taking classes, but I found that the Kaplan book did not have nearly enough Calculus and Statistics in the math section (and way too much geometry). They also did not have enough organic chemistry in the chemistry section (the rest of the chemistry sections seemed to cover gen. chem well enough). If you're just using the Kaplan book, I'd supplement the math and chemistry sections somehow.

Oh, and I usually do fine on vocab, but you might want to look at some list of vocab words. There doesn't seem to be a good one for the PCAT. Maybe use one for the GRE?

3. FarscapeGirl

5+ Year Member

Pharmacy Student
    Oh, and try not to freak out and work on your timing. The first time I took the PCAT, I ran out of time on the math and chemistry sections. The second time, I didn't. Make sure you practice pacing yourself.

4. JURGIS

JURGIS Accepted Pharmacy Student
    2+ Year Member

Pharmacy Student