Quantcast

reapplicant, what would you recommend?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lielike

10+ Year Member
Reaction score

Members don't see this ad.
i applied to 14 schools last summer but was not given a single interview :(
I was expecting that result since my undergrad gpa is 3.07(AADSAS calculated). I took my DAT twice and second time I did 19/19/21 (Bio 17 and verbal 15 though).
I graduated in December with chemistry degree and only thing I have been doing since my graduation was studying for my third DAT which I originally planned on take end of April.
new application cycle will open soon and i'm getting really depressed and scared of reapplying to dschools and retaking the DAT.
Since I dont want any gap years I was planning on doing postbac or masters for a year but am afraid that my application for this cycle would be same as last year without my grades in graduate schools.
i was invited to SFSU postbac interview and Western masters program. how come there are no f-ing linkage programs for predental students?

so what should i do now? retake my 3rd DAT end of May?

coolslugs

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I was expecting that result since my undergrad gpa is 3.07(AADSAS calculated). I took my DAT twice and second time I did 19/19/21 (Bio 17 and verbal 15 though).
I graduated in December with chemistry degree and only thing I have been doing since my graduation was studying for my third DAT which I originally planned on take end of April.
new application cycle will open soon and i'm getting really depressed and scared of reapplying to dschools and retaking the DAT.
Since I dont want any gap years I was planning on doing postbac or masters for a year but am afraid that my application for this cycle would be same as last year without my grades in graduate schools.