Reasonable school list advice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sha15

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys;

I am a masters student in pharmaceutical sciences and applying now. My primary should be verified any day now.

-3.91 undergrad GPA in microbiology, minor chemistry (3.88 bcpm)

-MCAT - 30Q (10,9,11)

-3.54 graduate GPA (13 credit hours only)
Submitting 1st author review article this month, but probably won't have a research article published until spring

-extracurriculars are standard to above average

Looking for schools to apply for outside of my state school; any input is appreciated

Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

Hey guys;

I am a masters student in pharmaceutical sciences and applying now. My primary should be verified any day now.

-MCAT - 30Q (10,9,11)

Submitting 1st author review article this month, but probably won't have a research article published until spring

Looking for schools to apply for outside of my state school; any input is appreciated

Thanks
With a 3.91/30 (fortunately a masters GPA isn't much regarded) schools you might consider to see if they "fit" your ECs that have a decent OOS matriculation rate:

Rochester, MCW, Miami, Einstein, SUNY Downstate, UMaryland, Loma Linda (requires lifestyle contact), Georgetown, UConn, Loyola, Stony Brook,
UKentucky, UWisc, Rush, Tufts, Cincinnati, Jefferson, Keck, FIU (13% OOS, but expected to rise), Virginia Tech (newer), Temple, Colorado (prefers 500 hr clinical&nontrads), Albany, GWU,
Toledo, Wake, Creighton (no CC credit for prereqs), Nebraska, LSU-NO, NYMC, Vermont, Hofstra (new)
Wright, Drexel, FAU, Tulane, MSU (high OOS tuition), Oakland (new in MI), Penn State (requires a research thesis), Commonwealth in Pa (seeks to train rural NE PA docs), Arizona X 2

Hey guys;

-MCAT - 30Q (10,9,11)

Thanks