Rejection what now

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

futureponydr

Reaction score
Hello all! I am a first year applicant and have just completed my first cycle with 8 rejections and 1 waitlist. I was wanting to get some advice. I know my GPA is what is lacking, overall I have a 3.3 with a 3.0 Science GPA. In terms of hours I work as a tech at a small animal hospital and have worked at a large animal hospital as well meaning my experience hours at sitting at about 2500. I am already in the process of making my application stronger and thinking of reapplication so I guess my question is what is more beneficial- to do a one year masters, or to just retake courses I struggled in? IF a masters- does anyone have any program recs? Thank you all!

Members don't see this ad.

Hello all! I am a first year applicant and have just completed my first cycle with 8 rejections and 1 waitlist. I was wanting to get some advice. I know my GPA is what is lacking, overall I have a 3.3 with a 3.0 Science GPA. In terms of hours I work as a tech at a small animal hospital and have worked at a large animal hospital as well meaning my experience hours at sitting at about 2500. I am already in the process of making my application stronger and thinking of reapplication so I guess my question is what is more beneficial- to do a one year masters, or to just retake courses I struggled in? IF a masters- does anyone have any program recs? Thank you all!
What's going to be the most helpful for you is doing file reviews with the programs that you applied to - they'll be able to give you tailored advice based on your application.

You can also post in the WAMC subforum with your GPAs, experience hours, etc., so we can get a better idea of you as an applicant and make suggestions :)

Reactions: 3 users