residency application question

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

scottishlass

scottishlass
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I cannot get my advisor at the med school to answer my questions so I thought I might ask SDN for help. It has come to my attention that I do not understand the application process for anesthesiology. OK, I am in 4th year so do I apply to anesthesiology programs now to start in CA1 2007 and apply separately for PGY1? Also, I may end up trying for Family Medicine up in Alaska for my clinical base year - is it even possible to apply to three different specialities through the match?

Thanks for your help.

Members don't see this ad.

scottishlass said:
I cannot get my advisor at the med school to answer my questions so I thought I might ask SDN for help. It has come to my attention that I do not understand the application process for anesthesiology. OK, I am in 4th year so do I apply to anesthesiology programs now to start in CA1 2007 and apply separately for PGY1? Also, I may end up trying for Family Medicine up in Alaska for my clinical base year - is it even possible to apply to three different specialities through the match?

Thanks for your help.