Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Dismiss Notice
Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.

schools that do not predominantly accept state residents

Discussion in 'Pre-Dental' started by tryinghard, Sep 18, 2002.

1. tryinghard

tryinghard Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

Hi everyone,

i'm new to dentistry. can you guys tell me the names of the schools that accept a lot of non state residents..and also the names of schools that are private, and do not care about state residency?

also, what is the date that the majority of people get notified of acceptances?

can i still apply now...would it really matter, if everyone gets accepted on december 1st anyways??

also, do i still have enought time, to take the DAT now, and still apply this year?

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. ItsGavinC

Dentist Moderator Emeritus 15+ Year Member

Dentist
    Personally, I would not try to take the DAT and still apply this application cycle. You could, although you would be getting in rather late in the cycle. Of course, that depends on how much prep you need for the DAT. If you are ready to take it next week, then applying is a valid possibility. If you need a month to prepare, I wouldn't bother applying this year.

Not everybody gets accepted on Dec 1. Schools still interview many applicants after that date, and even those who are interviewed before that date do not always find out their status until Jan. or sometimes Feb. Dec. 1 is merely the first date that students CAN find out their status (accepted, denied, waitlisted, etc.).