HalfListic

Status
Medical Student
I began my undergrad career with the goal of becoming a Spanish teacher. Upon reaching my senior year, I had an epiphany and decided that coming a doctor was my passion. I still am a BA in Foreign Languages & Literature with a concentration in Spanish. I'm giving you a little background, because here is my situation.

When I was a freshman, I took the lowest biology course offered by the school in order to fulfill a req. I made a B in the class and a B in the lab. As a freshman, I thought B's were completely cool :cool::cool: and that this was going to be an easy ride!

Well I now am about to graduate and I am almost completely through with my med school pre reqs. I have all A's except for a B in physics 1 in those required classes. My question: Do I include that low level biology class under sGPA?
Yes, all science courses you have ever taken will be included. But, dont worry about a B! If you have A's and some B's..youre golden GPA-wise.

My "friend" who has been accepted to multiple schools this year even has some C's and, gasp, a D, in his past. Just get A's now that you are an adult and know what you want. :thumbup:

NurWollen

Strong with the Force
10+ Year Member
Dec 27, 2007
United States
Status
Resident [Any Field]
I began my undergrad career with the goal of becoming a Spanish teacher. Upon reaching my senior year, I had an epiphany and decided that coming a doctor was my passion. I still am a BA in Foreign Languages & Literature with a concentration in Spanish. I'm giving you a little background, because here is my situation.

When I was a freshman, I took the lowest biology course offered by the school in order to fulfill a req. I made a B in the class and a B in the lab. As a freshman, I thought B's were completely cool :cool::cool: and that this was going to be an easy ride!