Seriously!!!???

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

LeLu

Cookie Monster
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
So I need some advice on studying. I just took my first NBME (school finals) - Pharm. We had 3 days to study for it. So my plan was just to study FA. Well, first off, let me say - I've never looked at FA pharm before. I studied FA 2009 for my first year shelves (a year ago!) but we didn't have pharm so I didn't bother then. Well, I ended up getting thru antibiotics, ANS, endocrine & GI pharm in 3 days (4 out of the 12 sections). I wouldn't even say I knew them 100%, especially the side effects.

To my utter amazement, I am realizing my plan for step 1 studying will never work if I am that slow to study. I have spent a lot of time perfecting my study materials (FA, Goljan audio, RR Path, BRS Path, BRS physio, HY neuro, HY behavioral, CMMRS, 99 HY Molec & CB, UWorld - I only have RR path for the margins, I can't read the BP style). I haven't cracked a one of them until now. And I only have 5 weeks to study after these shelves are over. I don't even know if I could get thru FA once in 5 weeks at this pace. What the heck should I do? I am guessing I need to cut it down to just FA & UWorld and hope I pick up the speed. I'm an above avg student at my school, never struggled with classes. Def struggling with this!!!:confused:

Thank you for your advice!!

Oh - I am thinking DIT might help push me thru the FA material, but lots of $$ & maybe it will take too much of my 5 weeks with watching videos with less time to actually memorize it all??

Members don't see this ad.

That is waaaay too much stuff, I think.

Stick to one Path book. Get rid of most of the books except the ones that are highest yield.

In order, I'd say

FA
BRS Path
U World
And either Goljan or DIT.

Look at my thread and give me feedback, please? And good luck!

Members don't see this ad :)
FA + UWorld...PERIOD!