Should I plan on going into Harvard Extension School, is it a good idea? Is it worth it in my situation?

JusSumGuy

Reaction score
For further context, I am currently a 12th-grade high school student enrolled in my local community college. My school allows juniors and seniors to take DE credit with the neighboring college, if I continue this path I will be graduating high school with an associate's degree upon graduation (General Studies/CS Specialization).

OPTION #1: Being a resident of VA, community and undergraduate colleges are actually very good about transferring credits. If I were to stay in VA and attend a college in state (the ones I'm applying to), then they will take just about all of my credits and I'll have a little over two years of college to finish.

OPTION #2: Because of the fact that I am finishing high school with an associate's degree and I'll be 18, I'm also eligible for the Harvard Extension Program. I am aware that the qualifications for the Extension school are

You don’t already hold a bachelor’s degree.
You aren’t enrolled in a degree program at another institution.
You have a high school diploma or equivalent.
Your high school diploma was awarded at least five years before you enrolled in your degree courses
And pass the 3 entry-level courses with a B or higher, which I know is not an easy task

My questions are: Is this a good way to go about my undergraduate degree if my ultimate goal is to get into medical school ?
Is completing all of the premed requisites a possibility under the extension school (I've taken many already but may do them at the undergrad level)?
Will being in the Harvard Extension School give me any advantage if I wish to apply on the graduate level after undergrad (before med school)?

Also, I'm not sure if this should matter in my decision but my high school GPA ( as of now, before starting senior year) is 3.96 and my community college GPA will be in between 3.7-3.8 by the time I graduate.