Should I retake DAT?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

pokarie

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Deleted my stats.. =(

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Why were you devastated by these results? Everything looks solid...the only thing that's hurting you right now is waiting on those secondaries.

Hi guys,

I'm an international student who's also non-traditional. (double handicap(?), i guess)

After I took my DAT several weeks ago, I was quite devastated by the results, and immediately decided to retake.

But, after reading some threads here, I was wondering if my stats could work as is..

DAT scores: PAT 20, QR 18, RC 20, BIO 21, Gen Chem 19, Orgo 23, TS 21, AA 20
oGPA: 3.31 (it combined with my original undergrad grades), sGPA : 3.55, BCP: 3.78

Right now, I've applied to NYU, Buffalo, BU, Case Western, USC, PITT.

As for the secondaries, actually, after seeing my DAT scores, I was so disappointed that I kind of lost it all and became afraid that the schools would reject me upon reviewing my application. So, for some of the schools, I haven't submitted the secondaries yet. (thinking that I would retake the DAT and then submit the application fee, so the school would review then)

Any advice/thoughts/tips would be appreciated!!

Good luck OP.

Internationals who do not know what is good, are not wanted here.

Just kidding.

But ask yourself in the mirror, "are my scores good when the US DAT national average is like 20"

Where ya from anyways?

Members don't see this ad :)
Why were you devastated by these results? Everything looks solid...the only thing that's hurting you right now is waiting on those secondaries.