Should I study spring break or go have fun?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

slumpbuster

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am debating whether I should spend time studying for step 1 over spring break or just relax this week and start up when school starts. We only have 3 more weeks of school until board review starts. What do you think?

Members don't see this ad.

Sit back, relax, smoke a j or grab a beer, and relax (wherever that may be). Then study balls to the walls when you get back. I wish I would have gone somewhere for my spring break.

i studied. i was burned out for a day when people came back but i took a day off and now i'm fine. having fun is low yield at this point in your life (meaning right before boards). have just enough fun to keep you going. no need to take a whole week off doing nothing. unless maybe you're going to make some life-long memories or whatever. then it might be worth it so you can think about it while you're elbow deep in someone's anus as a family practice doc in the boonies with mid level practioners trying to steal your clients.

please go have FUN.....you have plenty of time to study for this exam. if you get bored during your vacation, then by all means study some...i went on a great trip during my 2nd year break--helped me get ready to prepare for the boards. best of luck.

Members don't see this ad :)
Enjoy your last real break before the weeks of 14+ hours a day with your nose in a book. It will help you prepare for the long haul. So go somewhere and get your mind off school.