So how hard is it to get a job

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Amphetamine Salts

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
i'm graduating in may 2018 and currently on my APPEs. second rotation right now in a physician's office. so when do i actually have to start applying and sending in my resume? i heard that almost everyone has something lined up after graduation by latest march/april. i've been working at cvs for nearly 3 years and at this point i don't think i care enough to complain and would work for them if they offered me a job. i only have one rotation at a PBM that i would be interested in working for after graduation but i don't want to put all the eggs in one basket and end up becoming disappointed. my other rotations are in some hospitals that i wouldn't mind working in postgrad but i don't know how the hell to convey that i want a job without having to kiss up and be a star A+ student that is super dedicated

also, i am interested in mail order, but i can never find any information or intel on that. i have asked my appe coordinator a solid amount of times requesting information and did google searching and digging but never found any solid mail order companies locally. basically i have no idea how to get involved in that and it sucks because i want to get involved

so yeah, let's say i wanna do retail straight out of school. if for some reason cvs doesn't offer me a job or i decide i wanna work for a grocery store pharmacy how do i do that? do i start sending out my resume to walmart, shoprite, or giant's pharmacy even while i am still on APPEs? anyone with first hand experience is preferable, thanks.

Members don't see this ad.