So how many transcripts did you need when you applied?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

How many transcripts?

• 1-2

Votes: 11 25.6%
  • 3-4

Votes: 12 27.9%
  • 5-6

Votes: 6 14.0%
  • 7-8

Votes: 4 9.3%
  • 9-10

Votes: 2 4.7%
  • 10+

Votes: 8 18.6%

• Total voters

terse

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I haven't seen this question yet. So how many transcripts did you need to request from your various schools for your application? So far I have transcripts from 5 different colleges. By the time I apply, I'm guessing it'll be more like 7-8. Anyone needed 10+? 15+?

Members don't see this ad.

Isn't 7+ a little crazy? going to 7 different colleges??? Mines 2. Just one summer class from another university.

i'm a non-trad student, and i took summer school at a few different CC's. now i'm taking pre-reqs at a CC and some CC's don't offer certain classes(and at certain times), so i have to take them elsewhere.

Members don't see this ad :)
OIC, you're from LA, that explains the many CCs, on the east coast we don't have so many within a 20mi radius.

TOO many. You'd be suprised how many transcripts I've sent over the course of this application cycle.

Turned in my transcript for my university in August, but my community college transcript (which I only took 1 course in not even a pre-req) came late so I missed UOP's Tier I deadline, so I decided to just make Tier II instead and wait for my summer school grades to come in. So I re-sent my university transcript 1 month later to pharmCAS.

Then USC requires you to send a transcript directly to them. (So thats 2 transcripts, one from the university another for the CC)

Then I have to update my pharmCAS, and sent my updated university transcript to USC. (2 transcripts)