SO stressed :(

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

berriesandcream

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Okay, so I was lurking around MDapplicants, and could I feel any more EC challenged? I still have a ways to go; i'm going to apply for the class of 2016.

But, I was hoping someone could look over and advise me on my Ecs.

**Since I have three more yeas before graduation, these are tentative**

--CCE program +240hours by next summer (Clinical internship with direct patient interaction ie. taking vitals and performing CNA type tasks)
--SHadowed a Pediatrician 50hours
--Shadowed a GI doctor +50hours (and observed colonoscopies)
--Tutored at a middle school 20 hours
--Research, right now 50 hours, but hoping to keep for all years.
--Worked for recruitment at school for 2 quarters.
--Hoping to land a TA position
--CPR certified
--Hope to et EMT certified next year.
--Run a marathon a year
--I'm an unofficial baker; bake for people I know and their events. NOT A JOB.
--Love to workout. lost 30 pounds all on my own :)
--Misc hours with cleanups, volunteer positions, etc.
--Christmas Toy Drive for Loma Linda Children's Hospital.
--Various clubs on campus :)
--My parents are part of a group where i' the oldest, so I'm a rolemodel/mentor for these high school girls. I tutor them, talk to them about life and college, etc.

What do you guys think?

Members don't see this ad.

does that mean, "hey CALM DOWN, you stress for no reason?"

thennnn....that's a bit tough.

Members don't see this ad :)
this is sort of the E.C. equivalent of the "I have a 3.9/35, What are my chances?" threads...

i think u shud get some yogurt with berries

this is sort of the E.C. equivalent of the "I have a 3.9/35, What are my chances?" threads...

This sort of made my day since I do NOT have a 35 nor a 3.9 :)