Some questions about...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

fairylily

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all!
I'm a psychology student in Italy, and I've found this forum by accident, but I'm very happy for this, in fact I wanted to know the situation of psychology students in other country, especially because I don't see a lot of chance, here, to study and working in the field I want, that is neuropsychology.

I've turned around some graduate programs' websites, but I wish an help... Is there a way to find all the colleges offering a PhD program in clinical psychology, focused in neuropsychology, better than searching all the university one to one? I think I can't survive after having done this search! :p
Moreover: I have the impression that there aren't PsyD programmes focused on neuropsych, is it true? It's a pity, because I'm more interesting in being a clinician, than a researcher... :rolleyes:

Another question is about tuition and fees... I feel I don't understand your system: how much do you pay, per year, in the graduate school? I know, it's different from country to country, but I want just to have an idea. Moreover: how can you pay it?Is there a way to work in the college, do you have to work, during the graduate school, or is there a sort of wage?
I know that these can be seen as stupid question for you, and it isn't true that I have no idea of what I'm asking, but I would be glad to have a direct feeling about these things.

Excuse me for my english, I've finished studying it 2 years ago, and now it's evening!:sleep::sleep::sleep:

:hello:

Members don't see this ad.

I am from country outside of the United States and Canada as well.