Someone Please Please Please Help!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

neurosurg777

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am really really freaking out. I don't know what to do. I have been studying for step two for about three months now and after all that I have done NBME says I am going to fail.

Here is a quick overview of what I have done.

NMS step 2 qbook: 1000 questions

Kaplan Qbook: 850 questions

Kaplan Qbank: 1716/2209 questions(49% avg. vs. 54% other kaplan users)
My scores ranged generally in the 40's and 50's. I got a few in the 30's
and a couple in the 60's but mainly 40's and 50's.

Usmle World: 1100/2264 questions(58% avg., 43rd percentile)
My avg. up until this last week was between 60% and 61% but for
some reason I have been tanking and it dropped my avg. My very first
block on UW I got a 70% and then the second block a 52% and then
the third block a 68% and then had a streak in the 50's and then a
streak in the 60's. I had a couple in the 70's with a high of 75 but this
last week I have gotten in the 50's with two 47's.

Usmle world self assessment: 440 which they translated to a 202

NBME form 2: 380 which according to their chart is a 186 (FAIL!)

So I don't know what to do. I don't get what is going on with me. I am in the match and have my CS scheduled for November so I am in a really tough spot between contemplating postponing it and just taking it. Please anyone have any advice?

Members don't see this ad.

I am really really freaking out. I don't know what to do. I have been studying for step two for about three months now and after all that I have done NBME says I am going to fail.

So I don't know what to do. I don't get what is going on with me. I am in the match and have my CS scheduled for November so I am in a really tough spot between contemplating postponing it and just taking it. Please anyone have any advice?