Starting over

Discussion in 'Pre-Pharmacy' started by swirlygirl, May 16, 2008.

1. swirlygirl

Pre-Pharmacy
    I am a university student majoring in chemistry graduating in 1 yr.
    However, making some bad decisions and getting occupied in school organizations and etc... I ended up with a pretty low GPA (2.5)
    I really want to go to pharmacy school but I know that it's not gonna happen with the grade point average I have right now.
    I was wondering is it possible to start it all over again and apply to pharmacy school and get in?
    In other words, if I took all the pre-req courses again in 2 yrs in another university and get a good grade point average, Will I have chance against getting into pharmacy school?
    I'm really afraid that my low GPA I have right now will jeopardize everything and I will never stand a chance against Pharmacy school.
    I know what I have done wrong and I am willing to try very hard to get into pharmacy school.
    Is it really possible to start it all over again??

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. UES Girl

Banned

Pharmacist

Your only choice if you wish to start over is to re-do your pre-reqs and apply to schools with academic foorgiveness policies. As for the regular schools, you can't do that - it's against the law to fail to disclose your academic history and when you fil out a pharmcas application there is something in a fine print that asks you about whether or not you failed to disclose any information.

4. dnguyen1969

Pre-Pharmacy
    what if your school experience was so bad that you don't even want to contact the school and the classes taken has nothing to do with the prereqs? I mean would you still have to report it?

5. AbsoluteEthanol

AbsoluteEthanol PHARMACY STUD

Pharmacy Student

well, let's weigh out your options.

1) Try hard to raise your GPA and get into pharmacy school by working twice as hard

or

2) Risk going to jail for perjury...