Sticky situation...PT school out of the question?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

amartin

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone,
I'm new to this site but I'm looking for advice from people who actually know what they're talking about.

I'm currently half way through my sophomore year of college. I'm a transfer student. I used to have a 3.5 GPA and then I transferred to a new school with an actual Pre-Physical Therapy program (and GPA's start over when you transfer to a new school). Last semester at my new school I ended up with a GPA of 2.985. This really makes me nervous because since my GPA from my old school does not actually factor in with the new GPA like I thought it would- I'm starting to feel really nervous/anxious. I'm a Biology major with a concentration in Pre-Physical Therapy. Does anyone have any suggestions to what I could possibly do? I know that I could raise my GPA within those couple of years, but I'm afraid that I might not be able to raise it as much as I'd like to considering my courses as a Biology major only get more advanced.

Also, do graduate schools tend to look at how hard some of the courses are? I have a friend who is a psychology major who made it into PT school but she also didn't have to take courses such an Organic Chem I & II and a lot of other courses that are much harder in comparison to some of the other courses in other majors.

Anyone have any thoughts, or ideas, or positivity that can help me feel better about the situation? :)

Members don't see this ad.

Hey everyone,