Still Not Sure?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bunnyslippers

Purdue SVM Class of 2013
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Oh my goodness it's already August and I'm still finalizing my list of schools to apply to, which means I definitely haven't started to tackle any supplemental applications yet! Add that to the fact that I'm still studying for the GRE I'm taking at the end of the month and haven't finished my personal statement yet and AHHHH!

Anyone else feeling the last minute stress? :eek:

Also, I've looked at the successful applicant thread a million times and still can't understand the trick to getting into CSU OOS. Realistically is it almost hopeless to apply there as an average/good applicant?

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
You sound just like me! Due to some recent personal changes, my options have opened up for where to apply...and it's driving me nuts, because there's all these schools that were off limits before, and I'm trying to sift through to see what (if any) I should add.

Take a deap breath, make a list of what you have left to do and tackle it one thing at a time. I would work on your personal statement and take the GRE first since you want to leave yourself some extra time on that stuff. You will get through it! Just try not to think of having to do the entire list at once, take it one step at a time :D Good luck!!

Members don't see this ad :)
Oh my goodness it's already August and I'm still finalizing my list of schools to apply to, which means I definitely haven't started to tackle any supplemental applications yet! Add that to the fact that I'm still studying for the GRE I'm taking at the end of the month and haven't finished my personal statement yet and AHHHH!

Anyone else feeling the last minute stress? :eek:

Last minute stress?? :laugh: Wait until Sept 26th rolls around...:D