Studying in Spain?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

souvy

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi there,
I have been fascinated with the idea of studying medicine in Spain and I would appreciate it if anyone planning to or currently studying in Spain could throw some more light on the Spanish educational system and foreigners studying medicine in Spain.
Thank you

Members don't see this ad.

I'm studying in Spain...it's ok. I don't know which languages you can speak, because people in Spain rarely speak a second language. My classmates feel like "ill" when teachers ask them to search or read something in english. Anyway, be careful if you want to go to colleges at Catalunya, Basc Country or Galicia because there they tend to speak Catalan, Basc and galician (?) and it's quite different from Spanish.

About the educational system it's ok, talking about my college the teachers seem clever despite some seem to be arrogant, we get some support extra class. Of course the "curriculum" varies from College to College. Anyway, if you want to know more, just ask me.

Thanks :). I'm so happy to get a feedback. What are living conditions like, is it easy for foreigners to settle, is it expensive?, How much would i need per month to settle?.
I would also like to know if the Universities have a preparatory year for languages and sciences.
Thanks again

Members don't see this ad :)
It depends on how much you want to pay, as for me I'm paying about $400 USD for a flat with one room. Of course where I live isn't expensive as Barcelona, Madrid or Bilbao.
For other things, you'll need about $1000 USD.