Submitting Engineering Courses with BPCM GPA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Medtech9

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I graduated from a top undergrad engineering school a few years ago. I am starting a post bacc program to fulfill some of the prereq requirements I have left and boost my GPA.

I was hoping someone knew more about how med schools read your transcript to identify which courses count towards your BPCM GPA. I assume that they don't keep a record of every course listing from every undergraduate institution. Are the BPCM courses self-reported/identified?

I have a lot of courses that fall under an engineering title, but that I would like to apply as statistics, higher level physics, or higher level chemistry. Including some/all of these courses would boost my science GPA, as I did get a C in one of the intro courses that would definitely count as BPCM.

Any thoughts on this would be much appreciated!

Members don't see this ad.

I graduated from a top undergrad engineering school a few years ago. I am starting a post bacc program to fulfill some of the prereq requirements I have left and boost my GPA.

I was hoping someone knew more about how med schools read your transcript to identify which courses count towards your BPCM GPA. I assume that they don't keep a record of every course listing from every undergraduate institution. Are the BPCM courses self-reported/identified?

I have a lot of courses that fall under an engineering title, but that I would like to apply as statistics, higher level physics, or higher level chemistry. Including some/all of these courses would boost my science GPA, as I did get a C in one of the intro courses that would definitely count as BPCM.

Any thoughts on this would be much appreciated!