Medical Submitting Transcripts

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
I am at a crossroads here. I graduated in 2017 and I am now gearing for this cycle (1st time applicant). I am submitting my transcripts from my undergrad as well as a college that I took courses in while I was a high schooler.

My main issue is that last year August I enrolled at a college with an interest in taking non-degree interest courses (2). I figured why not and it couldnt hurt my gpa. I enrolled in August and as the paperwork was finalized I was still waiting on the final information for the loan I was going to use to pay for it (i.e I am a disadvantaged student a from low income community). Eventually after 2 weeks (September) I was told that I would be be able to receive the loan AND I missed the cut off to drop the courses without getting a W (+ have financial liability).

So now I am [still] paying for courses I didn't take. I know for the MD apps we have to include all transcripts .. but do I have to include this one? It was pretty bad luck and it will delay my application tremendously because I am still paying off the fees from last year. I didn't even take the courses and ended up getting a W after filing for a financial leave of absence.

Please help.
I'm sorry you're in this unfortunate situation. Unfortunately you must submit a transcript from this school. I gather from your comments that the school might have refused to release an official transcript until your debt is cleared. From the 2020 AMCAS Application Guide:

p26 When entering coursework, you must include information and corresponding grades for every course you have ever enrolled in at any U.S., U.S. territorial, or Canadian postsecondary institution, regardless of whether you earned credit.