Target Pharmacy Techs..

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MuraRX

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Does anyone here work for Target pharmacy (in NJ)?
I was wondering how much they pay their techs to start (no experience).
Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

MuraRX said:
Thanks!

I'm a tech in NY. I started at $10.65 with experience. When you are hired you are judged based on your level of experience and entered into the payroll system as either a level 1 or level 2. Within each level there is a range of pay that Target can give you. I'm not sure exactly what the ranges are, but I know I was classified as a level 2 so that put me at a higher pay scale. With no experience I would guess you would start at around $7-8, but I really don't know.

MuraRX said:
Thanks!

MuraRX:
Sorry, I do not know how much Target pays for techs with out experience, but I think Target pharmacy pays their PharmD students very well. It is the same as Walgreens PharmD students in the same area. Target automatically gives you a raise every year. I was working for a Target pharmacy in the great lakes region. I was paid $13 per hour when I was a 2nd professional year student, and $14 for my 3rd professional year. CC :luck:

Members don't see this ad :)
i want a job at target if any place. walgreens and cvs suck and frequently understaff their pharmacies. they end up using pharm students and cutting you loose after they used you.

workinhard said:
i want a job at target if any place. walgreens and cvs suck and frequently understaff their pharmacies. they end up using pharm students and cutting you loose after they used you.

Just curious, but what do you mean by "using pharm students and cutting you loose after they used you"? Both of those places around my area love to sign on pharmacy students in hopes that they will stay with the company after graduation.