Terribly behind in a class...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Pose

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
So this semester has been rough. I was dumped by a girlie of 3 years (we had lived together for 2), and consequently removed by the Police, leaving me homeless and with no belongings. I found a place to live and such, whine whine.
Among other things, I had back surgery. I went to Africa and was then hospitalized for a bacterial infection. I also work full time as a tech.

Now, I'm so far behind in a microeconomics course, that I've missed every lecture for the midterm, 2 quizzes, and 2 homework assignments. I mean, I'm so behind that I was unable to answer any of the HW questions, or practice problems. I tried to read the book (90 pages), but couldn't comprehend a page of it. The midterm was due to happen tomorrow, but the professor told me I can skip it, and he'll weigh my final more heavily. The problem being, of course, that I don't know where my grade will stand ultimately, and if I can even catch up enough to do well on the final.

With work, I generally take only 4 class + lab. So by dropping this class (mid-semester, unfortunately) I'll be below 12 credits. So this has me in a...****ty situation.

Anyone been in this situation? I just feel like quitting school at this stage.

Members don't see this ad.

So this semester has been rough. I was dumped by a girlie of 3 years (we had lived together for 2), and consequently removed by the Police, leaving me homeless and with no belongings. I found a place to live and such, whine whine.
Among other things, I had back surgery. I went to Africa and was then hospitalized for a bacterial infection. I also work full time as a tech.