Thank you, EMTs!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

gwen

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

I'm a medicine resident and just renewed my ACLS. There were a lot of EMTs who took the test with me and I got to know some of them over the two day course. I wanted to commend you guys on doing such and awesome job. You guys are waaaay under-appreciated! You work just as hard if not harder than MDs and RNs but are so darn humble. Its sad that it took me this long to realize it. So anyway, I just wanted to say - THANK YOU!

:thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:

Members don't see this ad.

True True True.

As an intern and former paramedic...EMTs and Paramedics definitely play an important role in health care today...and are way underappreciated. I also would rather have a couple paramedics helping me in a code than the ridiculous cluster f's that occur on the medicine wards in which every single hospital employee comes to the code and just gets in the way.

Go EMS!

P.S. I was much happier as a paramedic than I am as a doctor...hopefully that'll change in the future.

I feel that EMTs should be get advance degrees ans specializations so that they can be equivalent to PAs and NPs in ambulatory care or in emergency medicine.....
They do a great job...without them the trauma team will probably collapse.

Nev

Members don't see this ad :)
Vince said:
I was much happier as a paramedic than I am as a doctor...hopefully that'll change in the future.

I don't know what your specialty is, but even if it is not EM or Trauma surgery, look into getting involved in your local EMS system again. Even if it is as small as doing an occasional ride-along or helping with training, it might help you out a bit.

how come EMT's get paid so little? I mean 8 dollars an hour!! Im an EMT and i know peeps at macdonalds make more then some EMTS!!

T

nev said: