The next step...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hoylematt

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Well after a day riddled with disappointment, I am trying to focus on the next step. I was hoping some re-applicants or anyone else with advice could give me some.

My situation: 3.6 OGPA, 3.5 sGPA, 20AA, 20TS, 23PAT. You can check out my EC's on predents. So far this cycle I have had 3 interviews, 1 rejection, and 1 waitlist, with one more interview coming Dec. 16th. I graduated last may and this last fall semester I am taking Biochem to fulfill my last prerequisite. Of course I was under the assumption that I had a decent shot of making it in this cycle so that is the only class I took. What do I do now? Do I sign up for a full load of upper division Science classes that I haven't taken for the spring? I really really don't want to retake the DAT and think my scores are pretty good.

I know now that one of my biggest issues was how late my application was complete (early September). Many of the schools I applied to (MW-az, Louisville, Western, etc.) were pretty much done giving out interviews by that time and I feel that my application was definitely put on the back burner. So of course next cycle I will submit day 1.

The only other thing I can think of is that I have no research experience. Should I try to get in on a research team at my college this semester?

Thanks in advance for the help, I am at a loss right now and need some brainstorming. :idea:

Members don't see this ad.

Well after a day riddled with disappointment, I am trying to focus on the next step. I was hoping some re-applicants or anyone else with advice could give me some.