Thoughts on Iowa RadOnc

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tiger2011

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Anyone have any experiences or heard of anything about the University of Iowa's RadOnc program? Seems very new and small. Nobody seems to mention it on this board. Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

I agree! It would be extremely interesting to hear about the lesser-known programs... As is the case with many situations in life, folks mostly talk about the best and the "horriblest" experiences - but I would definitely appreciate info on the "middle tier programs" - Albert Einstein being another one...

thanks!!!

I'm a current intern who interviewed at Iowa this past cycle and matched elsewhere in the midwest so I can share some thoughts. Iowa only filled 1 of their 2 spots through the match this year and let me say I was surprised. This is strong program that I think was burned by not interviewing enough candidates. This past year I believe they only interviewed 18 of us.