Thoughts on Pitt?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Paranoid Android

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Just wondering if anybody has any thoughts or feedback on the program at Pitt. Got the interview invite yesterday, trying to decide whether or not to add it to the end of my interview schedule. Muchas gracias, hope everyone finds inner peace as they consume mass quantities of food and/or alcohol over the next few days.

Members don't see this ad.

Paranoid Android said:
Just wondering if anybody has any thoughts or feedback on the program at Pitt. Got the interview invite yesterday, trying to decide whether or not to add it to the end of my interview schedule. Muchas gracias, hope everyone finds inner peace as they consume mass quantities of food and/or alcohol over the next few days.

Being a Pitt student, I have some insight into the program, and I can tell you that it is a hidden jem. Extremely intelligent, friendly, helpful and supportive faculty. Very chill residents and students. Tons of pathology. One of the best hospital systems in the country. Immense research and research funding. Awesome, subspecialty departments and one of the top general medicine departments. What hurts the Pittsburgh program is that it is Pittsburgh and people tend to shy away. But, if you're looking for an extremely friendly and very affordable place, that makes you look a little harder to find "things to do," (but they are all there), you should definitely check it out.

Paranoid Android said: